GLEE Season 5 is (Almost) Here

 

Well, first of all I’d like to take a moment to thank every person who is taking time to read this. This is a proyect I wanted to do for a while now, and I am usually not this nice but this is going to be the one exception, so without further ado, let’s get started…

So Season 5 of Glee is just 10 days away and I still don’t know how to feel about the way this season’s going, I mean, I loved the fact that they decided to extend senior year so it would get thee right ending for the characters that are graduating this year (Go Tina!) but the big elephant in the room this time is: What happens next? I mean, do they ditch Lima entirely? Do they focus on the characters that are going to stay at McKinley? What the crap is going to happen!? I think the confusion came because of the promotion 5 underclassmen just got, I mean, I think everyone and they naked sister thought Lima was gonna be over for good, but then that happened.

Seriously, if after Blaine, Tina & co. graduate they still focus on Lima that’s gonna be a huge backlash for the evolution of the show. Come to think of it, it was awful that we lost Quinn, Brittanny, Mercedes, Mike and Puck for their 2.0 versions, so to stand them for the rest of the season with their overused storylines would totally be a shame for the show. I think it would have been great to focus on the main characters, to have a season with only 9 main characters, that would have given opportunities to really dig into the characters storylines like never before (Meeting Tina’s family maybe?). I think a show with Rachel, Kurt and Santana front and center in New York while Blaine, Tina, Artie and Sam get to finish the Lima part before moving on would work and bring the magic back.

But I’d like to hear what you have to say! What do you think about the promotion of Season 5? Miss the old glee? Miss the old characters? Or like the new ones? Sharee what’s on your mind, try to imagine we care.

glee-1

Leave a Reply

